June 17, 2013

Hola Padres!!!

 
Feliz dia del papá dad!! Sorry, I forgot to say it last week, but I hope you had a good day!!
It sounds like you had a really fun time in Utah! Can’t wait to see the pics!! If you talk to Becca again tell her congrats from me! That is so awesome!!I Can’t wait to see those pics of you from your mission too Dad!!
 
Mom you asked about the weather down here, and it is getting a little colder. And I guess now is as good a time as any to tell you that I got robbed last night…. Elder Hallsted and I were walking down the main road, and 3 flites (the Chilean hoodlums) walked past us. They said their normal hello, and as they passed one of them stole my earmuffs right off my head!!!!!!!! My ears got SOO cold!! haha, so I got robbed, but it really wasn’t too bad:) Love you 😉
 
As far as the package goes, I am still doing good on everything, but If you wanted to make some of those posters, I know the kids down here would like them:) You’re awesome!!
I should be here in Los Olmos until the end of July! They extended this change for 2 weeks with the changing of the mission! So Elder Hallsted and I have another 6 weeks together!! 
 
I want to tell you about something that really hit me strong this week. We were talking with a lady named Karla. She is super cool and even made us pumpkin pie and American tacos!! But, she is having marriage problems becuase her husband is having some serious problems with his testimony. She walked out of her house while we were passing by and could tell she wasn’t doing too well… We talked to her, and she asked us what she should do. We had no idea, but we bore testimony, read a scripture with her, and asked her what we could do to help. She told us ´no me dejen sola, no se olviden de mí. uds son como mis angelitos.´ she said ´don’t leave me alone. don’t forget about me. you are my angels´. It was a really humbling experience, because we really didn’t know what we were doing or what to do to help her. But because of our call as representatives of Jesus Christ, we have the power and ability to help. It really helped me understand the power of my calling and the amount of good that I can do here in Chile, if I continue to live up to my call and Preach His Gospel.
 
Thank you so much for all you do, and the support you give me!! I hope you liked the pics, and I can’t wait to hear from you next week! You are in my prayers as always!
 
Con mucho Amor!
 
Elder Willis
Leave a Reply

